As an admin in Velory you can check the billing plan of your company by following the steps below:
- Go to your profile in the navigation bar, click on Settings and then Billing plans.
Here you will see the billing plan of your company, status of how many users are active and the renewal date of your current plan. As per default the billing address is the same as company address but if you want to add another billing address you can also add that in this view.
Light and Lifecycle are the two plans of Velory and the existing add on option, Employee Experience. To read more about the price plans click on Change plan and you will be able to compare features included in the different plans as well change the plan you are currently on if you want to.
Within these billing plans there are four different main packages available; Small, Medium, Large and Enterprise. If you add more users (employees and spaces) than your package includes your company will automatically move up to the next package.
|Package||Users (Up to)|
Questions and answers about billing
The answers on the questions in this section are for general information purposes and the set up for invoices can differ depending on the partner your account has been set up through. The partner is receiving invoices from Velory and the partner then sends the invoice to the customer. Should you have specific questions about this topic, you should consult with your partner.
What counts as a user?
A user is per definition an employee or space that is registered in your company’s Velory account.
Which date will count as my start date from a billing perspective?
When the onboarding process is completed a start date of your account is decided together with your customer success contact and that will be counted as the start date from a billing perspective. If Velory is not involved in the onboarding process the start date is set by the partner and the first invoice is created according to information provided by the partner. A start date does not necessarily have to be in connection with a new month, you only pay for the days your account has been active if you start in the middle of a month.
When will I receive my first invoice?
The first invoice will include the first full month plus the days from the previous month that your company has been active. Example; Start date is set to be 15th of March, first invoice will be sent in the beginning of April and includes 16 days of March and the full month of April. In the beginning of May the invoice will include the full month of May. If any changes have been made i.e. changed billing plan, that will be adjusted on the upcoming month's invoice.
If I churn, what will be my last month of payment?
Partners can have different churn policies; you should advise all contract and cancellation questions to the partner you have signed Velory with.
If I change my account and the billing plan my company is on, when will billing change?
The plan your company is one will update directly from the day you change your plan, and the billing will start to calculate the next following day. Since the invoice is sent in advance you will receive an adjusted invoice for that month based on actual usage.
What happens if I downgrade my price plan?
If you change your plan, there can be features that you have been able to see and use that will not be available anymore if you downgrade, so make sure you do not make any changes that will affect your work. If you remove the add-on Employee Experience, employees who have had access to your account will no longer be able to log in to the platform. Before making changes that will affect your employees make sure they are well informed in advance.
Can I add how many devices I want to Velory without it impacting my price?
No, if you have more than 10 devices connected to a user or more than 10 unassigned devices in your account every 10 devices will count as a user.